The Kansas Chapter / American Concrete Institute is a nonprofit organization. The members are comprised of individuals that are associated with the concrete industry. This chapter offers a scholarship of $2,000 for students that are pursuing education in fields pertaining to the concrete industry.

    There will be only one scholarship awarded per school. The winner will be notified by email. The scholarship winner will be invited to attend our annual scholarship golf tournament, and dinner (date to be announced).

    Please contact our committee chair with any questions. 


    1. The applicant must maintain a 2.5 or above grade point average.

    2. The applicant must not have failed any classes.

    3. The applicant must be a full time student with a minimum class load of twelve (12) hours.

    4. An applicant who has already been awarded a scholarship from the Kansas Chapter/American Concrete Institute may not apply for a second scholarship.

    5. Applicant must be a student member of the Kansas ACI Chapter (FREE).  Click HERE to become a member.

    Both the application and resume must be received by the Scholarship Committee Chair no later than March 31st, 2021.


    ASTM 2021 Katharine and Bryant Mather Scholarship

    Full-time undergraduate students completing their second/sophomore year of college, or later, or graduate students (specializing in cement or concrete materials technology) from any country are eligible to apply for the 2021 Katharine and Bryant Mather Scholarship, consisting of up to $7,500 of tuition assistance. The deadline for applications for the 2021 scholarship is April 30, 2021. More information including a full description of the scholarship award, student scholarship application and faculty reference form are available on

    American Coal Ash Association (ACAAEF) Scholarship

    The American Coal Ash Association (ACAAEF) is interested in recognizing outstanding students with an interest in the beneficial use of coal combustion products (CCP).  The ACAAEF offers two scholarships per year.  Awards are based on essays, course work, academic credentials, and recommendations.  Essays may discuss a wide variety of topics including, but not limited to, CCP management, engineering research, environmental regulation, environmental law, CCP marketing, or case histories.     One award is for $5,000.00 and one award is for $2,500.  The ACAAEF may award additional scholarships if the quality of submittals warrants such recognition.  Both graduate and undergraduate students are encouraged to apply.  Scholarship applications will be accepted until May 7, 2021.  The ACAAEF intends to announce awards by July 6, 2021.  For further information and application instructions, please visit or call Alyssa Barto at (248)848-3816. 

    Thank you. 

    Thomas H. Adams, President, ACAAEF

    ACI Foundation Fellowships and Scholarships

    The ACI Foundation offers both fellowships and scholarships to high potential students in concrete-related graduate and undergraduate degree programs.  The next application period will open July 1, 2021 and will be for the fall 2022 – spring 2023 award cycle.  For more information, please see their website HERE.  For additional questions, please contact ACI Foundation staff at [email protected] or +1.248.848.3737.