2016 Concrete 
                      Construction Awards

It's time to send in your nominations for the Concrete Construction Awards!

The purpose of this competition is to recognize and encourage excellence in architectural and structural concrete work within the state of Kansas.  One participant from all entries received will be submitted into the International ACI Excellence in Concrete Construction Awards program.  Please take this opportunity to share your project with our local community and the world!

Submittals are invited in six categories:
• Low Rise Buildings, up to 3 Stories
• High Rise Buildings, more than 3 Stories
• Flatwork
• Infrastructure
• Decorative Concrete
• Repair/Restoration
Submittals can represent Industrial, Commercial, Public, or Residential Projects. The concrete construction may be precast, prestressed, cast-in-place, tilt-up, concrete masonry and/or various special uses of concrete.  One award in each category will be made by an invited jury of professionals from the design, construction, and/or academic communities, based on:
• Overall excellence and quality of construction
• Creativity and innovation in concrete construction
• Aesthetic appeal
• Design efficiency and utilization
Unique applications

A winner from each category will receive an award that will be presented at the annual awards dinner that will be held the evening of February 1st, 2017, at the Flint Hills Discovery Center located in Manhattan, Kansas. 

Any person, firm, or agency may submit an entry. The project to be entered must be located within the State of Kansas and shall have been substantially complete between October 1, 2013 and October 1, 2016. Entries shall consist of:

1. A completed entry form
2. Photos and/or a short PowerPoint presentation of the project on CD or flash drive. (10 slides maximum )
3. A brief description of the project (Materials, Procedures, Special Challenges, Solutions, New Technology, Quality Control, etc).

There is no cost to enter.

Deadline to submit is December 2, 2016.

Questions concerning the awards program may be directed to:

Rusty Owings, Awards Chair

Geiger Ready Mix



© Kansas Chapter ACI
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software